Browse By

Village Council

The Village of Camden’s is run by a mayor-council government system and thus has a six-member council, elected at large in non-partisan elections. The Village Council provides direction makes decisions in the best interest of Camden’s citizens by making and following policy, passing ordinances and resolutions, and approving appropriations. A mayor heads the council although does not vote and is elected by the Village. Additional duties of council include: providing direction and oversight to Village personnel, serving on various committees to bring items to council as needed, monitoring the financial status and future needs of the Village, and providing leadership in the development and implementation of various Village projects and programs. Village leadership is listed below.

Council meetings are held the first and third Thursdays of each month at 7 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Mayor of Camden:   Lisa Moss

Council Members:

Ernest Crabtree  (937-313-2086)
Kelly Doran  (937-452-3473)
Debbie Hickman  (937-452-1401)
Toni Keesler  (937-452-9975)
Wendell Mackie  (937-533-8854)
Judy Michael  (937-533-0309)

Village Fiscal Officer:  Rebecca Wilson  (937-452-7547)

Village Council Meeting Minutes:   Can be found here.